Friday, 8 September 2017

Bengaluru FC players list, squad 2017, ISL overall records

Bengaluru Football Club is an Indian professional football club based in Bengaluru, Karnataka, India. The football league was founded in 2013 and now it is most popular football tournament in India. Bengaluru FC played all its matches in the first season at the Bangalore Football Stadium which was located in the heart of the city. The team is currently owned by the Mumbai-based company, JSW Group and its managing director is Sajjan Jindal. The club's home ground is the 24,000 seater Sree Kanteerava Stadium. The Indian Super League announced that Tata Steel and Jindal South West (JSW) Group had successfully bid for new teams that will represent the cities of Jamshedpur and Bengaluru respectively. It has also been confirmed that the team that will represent the city of Bengaluru in the ISL will be two-time I-League champions and AFC Cup runners-up Bengaluru FC.
JSW Group, which owns Bengaluru FC through its subsidiary JSW Sports, won the right to participate in ISL from Bengaluru.
Tata Steel Ltd, which has won the bid to participate from Jamshedpur, is the pioneering Indian corporate to have provided national football with the perennial pool of young footballers since 1987 through its Jamshedpur based facility - Tata Football Academy.
Parth Jindal, CEO JSW Bengaluru FC, attributed JSW Group's decision to bid for an ISL team to the "interest of long-term future of Indian football". As a result, Bengaluru FC will no longer feature in the I-League domestic competition, where they have won two of the last four titles. Let’s take a look at Current technical staff, Team Records, Overall records, Head Coach's Record.


Players: First-team squad

Indian players: Sunil Chhetri, Thongkhosiem Haokip, Alwyn George, Udanta Singh, Malsawmzuala, Lenny Rodrigues, Harmanjot Khabra, Boithang Haokip, Zohmingliana Ralte, Subhashish Bose, Rahul Shankar Bheke, Nishu Kumar, Joyner Monte Lourenco, Collin Abranches, Lalthuammawia Ralte, Abhra Mondal, Calvin Abhishek.

Foreign players: Braulio Nobrega, Erik Paartalu, Antonio Rodríguez Dovale, Dimas Delgado.

Current technical staff

Position Name
Head Coach Albert Roca, Spain
Assistant Coach Carles Cuadrat, Spain
Assistant Coach/
Head Coach(Reserve team)
Naushad Moosa, India
Head of Youth Development John Killa, Netherlands
Under-18 coach John Kenneth Raj, India
Head physiotherapist Timothy Vadachalam, South Africa
Head of sports sciences Donavan Pillai, England
Conditioning Coach David Rodríguez, Spain

Team Records


Season League Teams Position Federation Cup Durand Cup AFC competition(s)
2013–14 I-League 13 1 Group stage
2014–15 I-League 11 2 Winner Semi Final AFC Champions League Preliminary Round 1
AFC Cup Round of 16
2015–16 I-League 9 1 Quarter Final AFC Cup Runner-up
2016–17 I-League 10 4 Winner AFC Champions League Preliminary Round 2
2017–18 ISL 10 TBD TBD AFC Cup TBD

Overall records

Season I-League/ISL Asia Top Scorer
P W D L GF GA Pts Position P W D L GF GA Player Goals
2013–14 24 14 5 5 42 28 47 1st India Sunil Chhetri 15
2014–15 20 10 7 3 35 19 37 2nd 8 4 0 4 9 12 India Sunil Chhetri 11
2015–16 16 10 2 4 24 17 32 1st 7 4 0 3 12 12 India Sunil Chhetri 11
2016–17 18 8 6 4 32 13 30 4th 12 6 2 4 13 11 India Sunil Chhetri 12
2017–18 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 TBD 1 1 0 0 3 0 TBD

Head Coach's Record

Name Nationality From To P W D L GF GA Win%
Ashley Westwood  England 2 July 2013 31 May 2016 89 49 17 23 144 103 55.06
Albert Roca  Spain 6 July 2016 36 18 9 9 53 31 50.00

Current technical staff, Team Records, Overall records, Head Coach's Record-Source:

ISL Videos: bengaluru fc players list, squad 2017, ISL Overall records



Related Search Terms:
bengaluru fc players list, bengaluru fc squad 2017, jamshedpur fc isl team, bengaluru fc players salary, bengaluru fc trials, bengaluru fc jersey, bengaluru fc afc cup fixtures, bengaluru fc trials 


Post a Comment